Welcome to my new and improved blog! I lie of course, it's the same usual drivel - enjoy 😉
I just needed a wee tiny break. Things going on that made me feel pretty miserable. Though not writing didn't make me happy - it was only one week but it felt odd and weird. But I'm all good and back to normal... As normal as I get that is.
So my friend told me to go to this exercise class with her (she is now my ex-friend because what kind of friend would take you to be tortured for an hour?! Come on, really? Who would do that?) And I paid for the privilege! It was soooo hard. Like 100 reps of everything!! Squats and lunges and just everything! My arms and stomach muscles didn't suffer too much but I think it's just because my legs were in such complete and utter agony that I didn't notice the rest of my body! 3 days later and I'm almost able to walk. And the really sad thing is that I'll go again next week.
So I have hopefully sorted out my blog/Facebook problem! If you want to read this you should be able too. It was lovely to hear from so many of you. It has been suggested that I should drop the weight loss element - I must be the world's worst. But I also think you are all sadists and you love my failing. Makes you all feel better! Go on, admit it... Everyone loves a trier! The funniest thing about my blog is the fact that it's about weight loss which is the very last thing that I deliver! So going forward you'll get a bit of everything. My amazing weight loss endeavours and my ramblings of life in general.
I learnt a new word this week - copacetic! I like to pride myself on a good grasp of the English language but I didn't know this one. And my friend who used it was chuffed... Probably because I'm always correcting her spelling and grammar - even in what's app! Ha ha ha. I just can't help myself. So that's me this week, I am copacetic! 😎
Copacetic - adjective - in excellent order.
Life is a bitch and then you die!
Thursday, 31 August 2017
Thursday, 17 August 2017
A pile of chairs
This is how my life feels at the moment, especially this week. A chaotic balancing act. Think I'm ready for a holiday.
Weight today : 15st
Total loss : 4lbs
My scales tell me my weight is the same as last week, which is fine and probably fair, but I must tell you that slimming world last night had me 1½ down. But hey ho.
I discovered, when I was away a couple of weeks ago, a particular trait that I have. Now I've always known it but never really thought of it until now. I am very much a black/white person. I just don't do shades of grey (and no!! I'm not talking about my sex life thank you very much). When we were away and going out for lots of walks and trying to find particular routes by following instructions and sometimes failing. So whilst hubby was happy to just keep wandering and if A was wrong we then try B then C. I really didn't like this! At first I thought I just didn't want to do all the extra walking constantly going the wrong way but then I realised it's more than that. I just need to know the plan - the exact plan. I can't wing it. I'm the same at work. I don't do wishy washy! A little bit of this and a bit of that. Tell me exactly! Maybe this news is nothing you didn't know. My family are probably laughing now! Anyway so I'm thinking....I need to apply this to my weight loss endeavours! Somehow plan with this black and white attitude. Maybe reduce my options. Just have a breakfast, a lunch and dinner!! The danger is getting bored of the same foods but I could change it weekly. So what I'm saying is deciding that breakfast will be e.g. porridge. Then that's it. I know what I'm eating for each meal and once it's been eaten that's me finished. Oh I don't know.... It makes sense in my head! Difficult to explain. I'll try it next week and let you know.
Here's to a better week. Have fun everyone and thank you for reading!
I'm on that new diet where you eat everything and hope for a miracle!
Thursday, 10 August 2017
Run Forrest Run
Weight today : 15st
Gain : ½lb
Total loss : 4lbs
What's happened to my readers? You guys normally total between 80 - 180 every week. And never less than 60. This week only 19 of you read my blog. Are you bored? Are you fed up of me not losing weight? Yeah me too. Anyway let's see if you all get back from holidays and start reading. I might have to stop writing if you lot don't like it?
Anyway... Drum roll please... I've been running!! Started Monday morning. Like I said I would, alarm went off, I snoozed it lol. Then jumped out of bed and kept going until I had to stop. So this was jogging. Plod plod plod. My plan was never to run every day just maybe every other. So Tuesday night got a call from big sister, who not only reminded me that I hated jogging (always have, always will) but that I used to be a sprinter (ok you can stop laughing now). She suggested I do a HIIT sprinting session! Ok I thought, makes sense. So Wednesday and today that is what I did. Sprinted hard/rested/sprinted hard/rested etc etc. I was warm, knackered and puffed out and it was better than jogging for miles (obviously I haven't jogged for miles but that was my long term goal) and it was all over in 3 minutes!!! That's my kind of exercise.
Food wise has been not bad. Last night I had a bit of a session which may or may not have included a coconut Magnum, a packet of crisps and chocolate! I'm taking the 5th amendment as I don't want to incriminate myself. But sometimes we just need a bit of a blowout. Am I alone on this? Even my skinny hubby does this at least once a year.
So let's see if all my lovely readers come back... Are you reading this lovely reader? If you're not then kick yourself in the butt and start reading! It's lonely here without you 😎
Run like there's a hot guy in front of you and a creepy guy behind you!
Friday, 4 August 2017
It's mud not poo!
Having a lovely week away, staying in a cottage in Worcestershire with hubby and dog. Found a local slimming world on Wednesday night and got weighed - put on 2lbs! But (now say it with me) "It's ok because I'm on holiday!"
We're close to family so we all went to a local national trust estate, and went for a jolly good walk. Through the woods which had lots of 'natural' play - including this bank that you climbed down then someone pulled you back up by rope looped around your waist. I was encouraged to have a go by my niece, Georgia*, and I fell!! This bottom shot is mud...I did not poo my pants (see below).
So I've not ran anywhere but this is not because I didn't want to, I honestly just haven't remembered. Hopefully once I'm home and in a routine I'll set alarm earlier and run before I get ready for work. Start running before I've even realised what is happening ha ha, still half asleep! This I think will work! But even though I've not ran anywhere we have done lots of walking, up and down hills, through forests and over stiles, through fields and over bridges. Walked miles!
Being in a strange bed I've not slept as well as home and for first few nights I dreamt, a lot. I was telling my gorgeous niece Sarah* about a rather weird one where I'd poo'd my pants! My 8 year old great niece, Chloe* came in half way through the conversation and just heard that I'd poo'd my pants. Her face was a picture and she was truly gutted to hear it had just been a dream. It was very funny.
I've been thinking long and hard about my lack of weight loss. It's driving me mental and I need a good kick. Don't all queue up to oblige lol. I'm worried it just won't happen. I've spent most of my life now trying to lose weight, and you know what? I used to be really good at it. (Albeit the weight crept back on). This time I've found it so much harder. Can't seem to concentrate. Can't seem to stick to a plan - any plan!! I need to regroup and have a real good think of where I go moving forward. Feel free to give me your point of view, though don't be offended if I don't take you on. After all everyone has their opinion and there are thousands of plans/diets/theories of there. Anyway, one thing that I know is that I'm not giving up. I can't... I've no clothes that fit!!
Today's weight loss tip : use super glue as lip gloss.
* All names have been changed to protect the innocent - apart from Sarah's. Sarah's real name is Sarah! She insisted I use it. But I made her sign a waiver. She paid me £5 to add that she is gorgeous!
We're close to family so we all went to a local national trust estate, and went for a jolly good walk. Through the woods which had lots of 'natural' play - including this bank that you climbed down then someone pulled you back up by rope looped around your waist. I was encouraged to have a go by my niece, Georgia*, and I fell!! This bottom shot is mud...I did not poo my pants (see below).
So I've not ran anywhere but this is not because I didn't want to, I honestly just haven't remembered. Hopefully once I'm home and in a routine I'll set alarm earlier and run before I get ready for work. Start running before I've even realised what is happening ha ha, still half asleep! This I think will work! But even though I've not ran anywhere we have done lots of walking, up and down hills, through forests and over stiles, through fields and over bridges. Walked miles!
Being in a strange bed I've not slept as well as home and for first few nights I dreamt, a lot. I was telling my gorgeous niece Sarah* about a rather weird one where I'd poo'd my pants! My 8 year old great niece, Chloe* came in half way through the conversation and just heard that I'd poo'd my pants. Her face was a picture and she was truly gutted to hear it had just been a dream. It was very funny.
I've been thinking long and hard about my lack of weight loss. It's driving me mental and I need a good kick. Don't all queue up to oblige lol. I'm worried it just won't happen. I've spent most of my life now trying to lose weight, and you know what? I used to be really good at it. (Albeit the weight crept back on). This time I've found it so much harder. Can't seem to concentrate. Can't seem to stick to a plan - any plan!! I need to regroup and have a real good think of where I go moving forward. Feel free to give me your point of view, though don't be offended if I don't take you on. After all everyone has their opinion and there are thousands of plans/diets/theories of there. Anyway, one thing that I know is that I'm not giving up. I can't... I've no clothes that fit!!
Today's weight loss tip : use super glue as lip gloss.
* All names have been changed to protect the innocent - apart from Sarah's. Sarah's real name is Sarah! She insisted I use it. But I made her sign a waiver. She paid me £5 to add that she is gorgeous!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



