Friday, 5 January 2018
Dry January
So after all the festivities these last few weeks I decided I should weigh myself! I hadn't stood on the scales for ages. Not that I deliberately avoided them - I just kind of forgot really. For once dieting was not my first thought. Any how... I've put on 2lbs which is a small miracle!! Now I'm ready to lose that 1 stone and 2 pounds. Not like a mental person. Just slow and steady and easy and without drama. Gilly and no drama?! Never happen.
I'm also off the beer. I didn't drink much over the holidays but now I'm taking a month to not drink anything. Well, I didn't start until 2nd and then on 3rd I found an open bottle of red. Obviously I had to finish that first. I don't believe in waste. But that's it. I have no plans to drink alcohol until February. I have no real reason for doing this, which is weird. But maybe I'll feel great and maybe I might lose weight, just a wee personal challenge I guess.
I've created a monster! I got my hubby a handheld Hoover for Christmas. Now this might sound a little strange but a) he likes to Hoover b) he detests dog hairs c) he likes a clean car d) he loves it!! But he uses it constantly and Hoovers everything in sight. He's always been quite good at housework - doing the washing, the dishes, obviously vacuums and even cleans the bathrooms (ladies, stop purring he's no housework God - dusting and ironing never get a look in) but he's just gone mad with this handheld thing. He's obsessed with dog hairs and he Hoovers his clothes and even tried to Hoover the dog!! But hey, now the decorations are down that's my house spotless for another 12 months.
To me 'drinking responsibly' means don't spill it!
PS My head is much better thank you
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment