I can't believe at the age of almost 55 I'm still talking about PMT! It's a bitch and makes me eat chocolate. And all you none believers can eat fruit and veg. I have lost 1lb which is a sugar miracle.
When I was a lass there was BBC 1 and 2, and ITV. I can remember channel 4 then 5 starting. Now there's so many channels that it is impossible to keep track. So many programmes that there are simply not enough hours. I like TV but it does drain the life out of you if you're not careful. The issue is that there are some really good things just waiting to be watched. But sitting on ones arse all day is not good for the soul or the body. I suppose it's a balancing act. Do you know that you move less when watching TV than you do when you sit doing nothing at all? Crazy but true.
Next week I won't be watching any TV at all. Back to France tomorrow for another week skiing. A smaller party than last time. In fact only 3 of us will be on the snow. This makes me nervous because hubby and brother in law like to descend fast. I'm not that keen on speed. Will they be patient? Time will tell. If I don't like it I will read a book (see? No TV).
There will be apres ski - food and drink, lots of chat and laughs, and fresh air. And no TV
I wore a coat for the first time in a while this week. It fits me again! I found these tickets in the pocket - from 2011. That's how long it's been, blimey. Still looks good too though.
Sorry it's a bit short this week but I've nothing to report. A bland week has been had.
A dead end street is a good place to turn around.

No comments:
Post a Comment