Friday, 28 July 2017
Stressed
My lovely animals caught on camera!
Today's weight : 14st 13½lbs
Loss this week: 1½lbs
Total loss : 4½lbs
I'm beginning to think I can't do this. Don't get me wrong, I'm not in denial. I'm not trying to say that I've been really good and I've still not lost weight. I've drank and eaten as if I didn't have a care in the world (or an arse the size of Spain). I've thought about going to the gym... But not quite got there. I even booked to go to aqua aerobics on Monday but completely forgot. I'm a danger to myself.
I'm running out of excuses. Ooh talking of running. I always thought that people who ran were mental. Not only crazy for running but crazy for liking! That was until my coffee marathon in Newcastle. Coffee pal number 2 was a little later than planned because she'd been running! Outside in the fresh air too! And apparently she doesn't like it! But does it anyway. She thinks that it's only 45 mins out of her day and when it's done it's done. And she loves the feeling when it's over. Now I'm not talking 45 mins but maybe I could start at 15 seconds and build up to 20 mins? Now I know that hating running is not an excuse not to do it I'm stumped. I could use the fact I have a prolapse (a genuine good excuse) but losing weight will help the prolapse so I have to balance an Apple versus an orange! (Or in my language a double decker versus a Fry's chocolate creme) This I'm going to try... But I might need someone to remind me as I have a bad habit at forgetting!
That awkward moment when you're wearing Nike's but you can't do it!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment