IMPORTANT MESSAGE: the following blog may contain swearing. Please do not read if easily offended.
Weight today : 15st 1.5lbs
Weight loss : ½lb
So I need to start by saying that I did really try to eat nice healthy food this week. I really really wanted to lose some weight. And... For the most part I succeeded... Um... Apart from when I failed. It's chocolate! I just seem completely incapable of not eating it. I don't buy it so I can't eat it but then someone brings a big pile into work. I'm an adult. I shall just ignore it. But I can see them, in my peripheral vision. I swear they are talking to me. The double deckers teasing me. The Crunchies shouting to be eaten... So I do, of course. Did you ever doubt it? Really? I had two, one of each. Then I went and bought some... Just in case.
And then I've been stressed. This is not a good state for me, especially when I'm in Tesco. You know what I mean? It's that 'oh fuck it' attitude. None of the healthy salads and fruit & veg for me! Oh no. It's just 'fuck it' I'm getting lasagne and let's have chips too. What about pudding? 'Fuck it' let's have the gooey sweet chocolate mousse with chocolate sauce and chocolate brownies. And a bottle of wine to wash it down. Sounds like a meal deal? The now to be called 'fuck it' deal! The irony is not lost on me. I eat when I'm miserable and yet if I lost weight and had a peachy bum I'd be so happy.
I learnt a new word yesterday. Couch. Ok so the word itself is not new. It's one of my favourite things! The sofa, the soft piece of furniture that I love to lay on whilst reading my book, drinking my wine and eating my Cadburys wholenut ha ha. Ah but couch is also a verb. It means 'express in language of a specified style' eg if you were writing a script for a TV programme you'd do it in a certain way. That is couching. 😉
I've been on this diet for 16 months, and all I've lost is 16 months!

No comments:
Post a Comment