Good - I've lost 2lbs this week. Well into the 10s (10st 11lb) just in time for me to go on holiday and put weight on. How much? I can't predict. Last one I think it was just 1lb which would be great but I'm not holding my breath.
Bad - I thought I'd try my wedding dress on! But alas it's too tight. I can't fasten the bodice at all. But hey ho closer to fit than I was! It's also filthy. I've obviously spilt something down my front, and the hem is all muckit. I remember putting it away 25 years ago thinking I won't bother taking it to be dry cleaned as I'll never ever wear it again. But it's such a lovely dress that I feel compelled to get it cleaned now. Even if I can't wear it to do the housework in.
Ugly - my loose skin is definitely getting worse. Always going to be a side effect of this weight loss, but it's not pretty. Next week I'll post a picture in my bikini and you'll see it in all it's glory. Obviously I can have cosmetic surgery but I'll need to save my pennies. We'll just have to wait and see. Lots to weigh up (no pun intended).
Mark's family surprised us with a wee party when we popped over to see Mark's cousin who was visiting. It threw me because my anniversary seemed so far in the future. There were balloons and a cake (made by my MiL - see pic) and the family gave us a very generous voucher for Ardoe House. Which is where I am now (depending on what time you're reading this). Something to look forward to after the holiday.
It's been so lovely getting cards, gifts and messages. Everyone is so kind. It feels really nice to celebrate 25 years. I've posted a couple of pictures below from our wedding day. Boy we look so young! Lol.
Have a smashing week and take care everyone xx
None of us sit high enough to look down on anybody.




No comments:
Post a Comment